The Small talk

Hi Reader!

You’ve somehow found your way to the first blog post ever of a 22-year-old. I have been working in London over the last few months and having recently transitioned from a student to a working professional, I’ve been trying to make the most of what London has to offer and that I can afford to indulge in on my ‘analyst’ salary!

I love food and I am adventurous with it. I have come up with the rule that I will never eat at a restaurant for a second time (chains excluded) so that I can maximise the number of new restaurants I can try out while I am here. My friends aren’t particularly fond of my new-found rule since it limits the venues we can go out to eat in but they make do!

As part of my new year resolution, I am going to write about every good new restaurant and bar I visit in London, to give you a glimpse of what my experience was. I am, by no means, a food critic, but I know there will a lot of you out there just like me who love food and eating out and who might be as indecisive as me when it comes to choosing a restaurant because they don’t know which of the 1500 reviews online to read. My blog is to help guys like you with honest reviews on the restaurants and bars I visit including recommendations on what to order.

So happy reading and happy eating, fellow Londoners (and travellers!)

Leave a Reply

